Let’s Not Talk

Image

I can not write but I have things to say

and talking only takes the magic away

these perfect moments and the purple sky

if not recorded, shall pass me by

 

Theater, music and warring with the spoken word

I have performed and played and plenty heard

but it didn’t take long for me to see

It’s not for and audience I perform, but for me

 

My words are lurking somewhere within me, though 

unless I open up, they shall not show

If I do, be warned, let you into my mind

be careful of what you may find

 

But I’m still not a poet, i have heard

the best of them never wrote a single word

and though I’m not, I have things to say

and talking only takes the magic away.

37 thoughts on “Let’s Not Talk

    • Both your comments were in my spam section, probably the lack of a proper email. I’m sorry, I saw plenty there that weren’t spam, will check in on that more regularly.
      I don’t think so, but then you have a point that most people with agree with.
      It depends on what you deem worthy of poetry and for me it is the little things, not the big ones that count.

    • And honestly I know when i’m going to talk about the purple sky next =)
      Also, I will suggest to you, better nicknames.
      I know you a little too well =).

  1. The greatest art comes from the artists who are purely selfish.
    You have a way with words that is delicate, subtle. Your words fall on skin like snowflakes – deep, but light as a feather.

    • This blog has been ignore for far too long. Come back and see this, just what I needed to get started again. Means a lot, thank you. =)

  2. Nina,
    I am a 16 year old who’s figuring out what life is. You tickle my perception of the world around me. Though I don’t know how it is done, but you have inspired me to start my own blog. Thanks, thanks a lot.

Leave a Reply

